less blogs about weakness

Less blogs are flowing from the weakchristian.  Reason: weakness.

Actually, I have been thinking a lot lately about what it is to be weak.  I have discovered some real weakness in myself (the kind that sends you “reeling” and not so interested in writing).  I have been feeling the wounds of others that have stunned the senses into silence and meditation… taking words out of my mouth rather than putting words in.  

All this is to say that I am stilled for weakness sake.  I have less impulse to have to catalogue “me” and my different angled-ness.  I am free to be quiet and ponder.  (Most of you are thinking, thank God.)  But seriously, I almost feel like I spent six months creating a blog identity – the “weakchristian” who ravished the biblical/grace-centered concept of engaging weakness to discover gospel-strength… but NOW, things have flipped.  I am discovering weakness and beginning to engage the grace and strength of Christ.  I like it better this way.  Thanks be to God.

Shh… no comments please.

Tagged ,

Leave a comment