praying…

For those of you who read this regularly… I just thought I should not write today.  Instead, I thought I’d let you know that, whoever you are, I am praying for your journey into the gospel through the weaknesses of your life/week/day/moment.  If you are in the wilderness of weakness, know that you are being prayed for today.

It is kind of scary to think that people read a blog and expect wisdom or insight or just something to do with their idle time…  It humbles me.  So today I break from searching for what to say.  Today I am praying for YOU.  You are not alone.  Feel free to comment on things to pray for.  I will be checking this post often.

Jim

3 thoughts on “praying…

  1. autumnseer says:

    Your post really struck me. I am at a fragile point right now after years (still ongoing) of being a caregiver and mediator to many in my life and am suddenly exhausted. I am trying to take better care of myself, discipline myself to treat my body like the temple it is through proper eating, exercise, relaxation, but many stresses continue and I am crumbling easy these days.

    Thankfully, my spiritual life is soaring, and God has placed many wonderful women around me to help. I am leading some great Bible studies and have learned so much from many. However I feel as if God is crumbling the form of the old me (clay) only to reform and reinvent me for the second half of my life. But the crumbling is not easy, it is tiring and humbling and I am unsure at times. So, please pray I can lose my pride, learn better discipline and regain strength in mind, body and soul as I head into the second passage of my life so I can do God’s will more effectively.

    Thank you.

  2. benzac says:

    Jim,

    Thank you for walking Annie and I through the pre-marital build up. My independent spirit forgets to think of her and build her up. My need in prayer is that I include her in my thoughts, visions, and action so that she is taken care of as she deserves.

    ab.

  3. KCR says:

    Thank you

Leave a Reply

